Connect with us

Royce 5'9"

Today, 6 years ago, Royce 5’9″ & DJ Premier released “PRhyme”




On this day, 6 years ago, December 9, 2020, Royce 5’9″ and DJ Premier released “PRhyme,” a debut album as a duo PRhyme under their own record label PRhyme Records. The album features Killer Mike, Jay Electronica, Common, Ab-Soul, Schoolboy Q, Slaughterhouse, Mac Miller and soul singer Dwele. As well as Logic, Joey Bada$$, Black Thought, MF DOOM and Phonte on the deluxe edition.

It also debuted at No. 59 on the US Billboard 200 and No. 7 on US Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums. On the US Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums year-end chart, the album finished at No. 95.

PRhyme received high praise from Critics. “PRhyme is the perfect alternative for listeners who are tired of juvenile lyricism, mud sippers and unintelligible hooks.” said XXL magazine in their review.

Revisit the album below:

Listen on Apple Music