Connect with us


Tracklist for Eminem ‘s “The Death of Slim Shady” album has been revealed



Images via: @eminem

Eminem has revealed the tracklist for his highly anticipated 12th solo studio album, “The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce),” which will be released this Friday (July 12, 2024). Yesterday, the Detroit legend unveiled the cover art for the album which sees Slim Shady’s head poking out of a body bag.

Two days ahead of the album’s release on Friday, Apple Music and other streaming platforms have revealed the tracklist for the upcoming album. The tracklist includes 19 tracks with 3 skits. Notably, the album will include a sequel to “Guilty Conscience” and will presumably feature Dr. Dre after the legendary rapper and producer confirmed earlier this year that he was working with Eminem on the record. Another possibility is that it’s produced by Dr. Dre and features Ez Mil, the latest Shady Records signee.

The tracklist for “The Death Of Slim Shady (Coup De Grâce)” 

  1. Renaissance
  2. Habits (ft. White Gold)
  3. Trouble
  4. Brand New Dance
  5. Evil
  6. All You Got (skit)
  7. Lucifer
  8. Antichrist (ft. Bizarre)
  9. Fuel (ft. J.I.D.)
  10. Road Rage (ft. Sly Pyper)
  11. Houdini
  12. Breaking News’ (skit)
  13. Guilty Conscience 2
  14. Head Honcho (ft. Ez Mil)
  15. Temporary (ft. Skylar Grey)
  16. Bad One (ft. White Gold)
  17. Tobey (ft. Big Sean & BabyTron)
  18. Guess Who’s Back’ (skit)
  19. Somebody Save Me (ft. Jelly Roll)

NOTE 1: Those who preordered the album from Eminem’s website also includes TWO bonus tracks. Birds say 2 Chainz is featured in one of them.

Ahead of the new album, Em most recently released the record’s second single, ‘Tobey’, featuring Big Sean and BabyTron. It debuted at No. 95 on Billboard Hot 100 with 2 days of tracking. It follows on from ‘Houdini’, which was released on May 31 and interpolates a number of Eminem’s previous hits as well as ‘Abracadabra’ by the Steve Miller Band. The song garnered controversy as it references the shooting incident involving Megan Thee Stallion in 2020, as well as the transgender community, cancel culture, and RuPaul.

The lead single from the album debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100 dated June 15, becoming his highest charting hit since his No. 1 Rihanna collab “The Monster” in 2013-2014. The track is also Em’s 23rd top 10. “Houdini” pulled out an even bigger trick on the global charts, arriving at No. 1 on both the Billboard Global 200 and Billboard Global Excl. U.S. It’s his first chart-topper on both tallies, which kicked off in September 2020.