Connect with us


Tyler, The Creator thanks Eminem’s “The Invasion” mixtapes for influencing his “Call Me If You Get Lost” album




Last year Tyler, The Creator released his sixth solo studio album called “Call Me If You Get Lost” which features guest appearances from 42 Dugg, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Ty Dolla Sign, Lil Wayne, Domo Genesis, Brent Faiyaz, Lil Uzi Vert, Pharrell Williams, Teezo Touchdown, Fana Hues and Daisy World. Tyler produced the album himself, with additional production contributed by Jamie xx and Jay Versace.

The album received widespread acclaim from critics and it was named among the best albums of 2021 by multiple publications’ year-end lists. The album debuted at No.1 on the United States Billboard 200 and won the award for Best Rap Album at the 2022 Grammy Awards.

Yesterday, Tyler hit Instagram to thank everyone who influenced his Grammy-winning album: “We Got It For Cheap” by Clipse, “The Prequel” by Pharrell, “Da Drought” and “Dedication” mixtape series by Lil Wayne, G-Unit tapes, “The Invasion” series by Eminem and Andre 3000 features from 2006 to 2009. “And countless other mixtapes & lossies and albums that flooded my ears as a kid. Thank you.” said Tyler on his Instagram story.

Eminem’s “The Invasion” series came out in three parts “Shady Times,” “Conspiracy Theory” and “Count Down To Armageddon” and it was hosted by DJ Green Lantern.

Invasion Part 1: Shady Times (Only Eminem tracks)

1. “Invasion Freestyle” – Eminem

2. “The Sauce” – Eminem

3. “Nail In The Coffin” – Eminem

4. “Rap Game” – D12, featuring 50 Cent

5. “Lose Yourself” (Green Lantern Remix) – Eminem

Invasion Part 2: Conspiracy Theory (Only Eminem tracks)

1. “The Conspiracy Freestyle” – Eminem

2. “Bump Heads” – Eminem, 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks and Tony Yayo

3. “Hail Mary,” – Eminem, 50 Cent and Busta Rhymes

4. “Doe Rae Me” – D12, featuring Obie Trice

5. “We All Die Someday” – DJ Muggs, featuring Eminem, 50 Cent, Lloyd Banks, Tony Yayo and Obie Trice

6. “Keep Talkin'” – D12

7. “Patiently Waiting” – 50 Cent, featuring Eminem (Live In Detroit)

Invasion Part 3: Countdown To Armageddon (Only Eminem tracks)

1. “Armageddon Freestyle” – Eminem

2. “6 In The Morning” – D12