Connect with us


Snoop Dogg reveals Mount Westmore album release date which includes Eminem collaboration




Four icons of the West Coast – Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, Too Short and E-40 are gearing up for the release of their supergroup album Mt. Westmore which is set to be released on June 7, 2022.

The supergroup have recently released video for “Bad MF’s” with Snoop Dogg’s official YouTube channel listing the release date of April 20, 2022 in the video’s description but the group decided the reschedule the date and about an hour ago, Snoop announced the release date on Instagram with the caption: “June 7th. The wait is over. BadMFs.”

Mt. Westmore is confirmed to feature Dr. Dre, as well as Eminem who will be featured on the track  titled “From Detroit To The LBC”.

In an interview with Smoke-A-Lot Radio, Too Short confirmed that Dr. Dre produced one song on the project, and ProHoeZak has confirmed he produced four tracks (“Won’t You Come Back”, “Canday”, “I Got Pull”, and “Aqua Boogie“), and DJ Pooh confirmed through Instagram that he and Fredwreck jointly produced a track called “Ball of Confusion”.

Few months back, Snoop Dogg talked about his collaboration with Eminem: “There is Snoop Dogg and Eminem song on my Westmore album. It is called “From Detroit to the LBC.” That motherf**ker slapped. That s**t is HUH! It was very challenging for me. Eminem really f**king shot at me. He shot his shot and as a rapper that’s what you want when you get a feature, to have to work you f**king a** off. He is going that hard because he knows I’m going to match him on the same level and that’s what it is when you making records with people that you love. It’s competitive but for the right reason. To bring the best out of each other.”

Check the official announcement below:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg)